Smart Transport

The Virtual Smart Transport Conference goes live tomorrow

Day one of the three day Virtual Smart Transport Conference kicks off tomorrow morning at 9:15am (Oct 20) and it’s not too late to register for your free ticket.

The conference, which is being held in association with Transport for Greater Manchester (TfGM) on October 20, 21 and 22, features over 45 public and private sector speakers across eight sessions covering all the pressing topics facing the smart transport industry.

The full agenda can be accessed online at and some of the many topics that will be covered include public and private sector collaboration, decarbonisation of the freight industry, active travel, autonomous vehicles, shared mobility, 'levelling up' towns and the lasting impact of Covid-19 on the industry.

To gain access to all of the presentations across the Virtual Smart Transport Conference and more you can register for FREE entry

Delegates that sign-up now and miss any content will be able to watch recordings of any sessions they have missed and reach out to speakers and headline strategic partners through email, chat and one-to-one meetings.

Smart Transport would like to thank its Headline Strategic Partners for their support with this virtual event including ABB, AECOM, Centrica, DAF Trucks, Enterprise, FedEx, Geotab, LeasePlan, Liberty Global, Macquarie, PJA, Raleigh, Renault and Worldline.

Here's a reminder of what our attendees can look forward to, kicking off at 9.15am tomorrow (October 20).


Andy Burnham - Mayor, Greater Manchester Combined Authority

Anthony Smith - Chief Executive, Transport Focus

Beate Kubitz - Director of Policy and Communications, Future Mobility Research

Ben Lawson - VP Strategy Europe, Enterprise Holdings

Bob Moran - Deputy Director Head of Environmental Strategy, DfT

Bridget Rosewell CBE - Chair, M6 toll & DVSA

Carl Bayliss - VP Mobility & Home Energy, Centrica

Chris Morris - Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Sustainable Ventures

Chris Sibthorpe - Regional Director Manchester, PJA

Claire Haigh - CEO, Greener Journeys

Conor Chaplin - Innovation, Research & Insight Officer, TfGM

Daniel Ruiz - CEO, Zenzic

David Elvy - Head of Future Freight Strategy, DfT

David Savage - Regional Manager, Geotab

David Waterhouse - Head of Infrastructure, Ministry of Housing, Communities & Local Government

Dominic Smith - Senior Transport Strategy Officer, Cycling & Walking, TfGM

Dr Lucy Mahoney - Network Manager, Walking and Cycling, C40

Ed Clarke - Managing Director UK & Nordics Road Network, FedEx Express

Ed Pegram - Business Manager Cycle To Work, Raleigh

George Lunt - Technical Director, AECOM

Gordon Young - Head of Vehicle Finance, Macquarie Bank

Prof Greg Marsden - Professor of Transport Governance, University of Leeds

Ian Forbes - Head of CCAV, DfT

Jason Simpson - Founder & Board Director, Liberty Charge

Karla Jakeman – Innovation Lead – Connected Transport, Innovate UK

Kim Sawyer - CEO, Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority

Laurence Drake - Managing Director, DAF

Lindsay Humblet - Partner, Planit-IE LLP

Liz Hunter - Head of Transport Policy, West Yorkshire Combined Authority

Mark Dickens - Director, Groupe Renault

Martin Howell - Director, Transport Markets, UK & Ireland, Worldline

Martin Tugwell - Programme Director, England’s Economic Heartland

Matthew Walters - Head of Consultancy and Customer Data Services, LeasePlan

Dr Mike Short CBE - Chief Scientific Advisor, Department for International Trade

Prof Nick Reed - Founder, Reed Mobility

Nicola Kane - Head of Strategic Planning, Insight & Innovation, TfGM

Oliver Johnson - UK Head of Sales, ABB

Polly Billington - Director, UK100

Rachel Maclean - Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, DfT

Rafael Cuesta - Transport Consultant, RCC Ltd

Richard Dilks - Chief Executive, COMO UK

Sam Li - Senior Innovation Officer, TfGM

Sarah Kumeta - Senior Innovation Officer, TfGM

Shane Fitzpatrick - Director of Integrated Transport (Interim), Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

Simon Warburton - Transport Strategy Director, TfGM

Stephen Bellamy - Interim Head of Commercial, Tyne & Wear

Stephen Briers - Editor-in-Chief, Bauer Media

Tracy Vickers – Head of Sustainable Transport, Essex County Council

Comment as guest

Login  /  Register


No comments have been made yet.

Related content

Office Address
  • Smart Transport
    Media House
    Lynch Wood
    PE2 6EA
Join the community
  • Register to receive our digital content / products and service / information about our events.
  • Register now.
  • Conference


Welcome to Smart Transport

Welcome to the Smart Transport website, keeping you up-to-date with the latest news, insight and reports from policymakers and thought leaders.

The Smart Transport brand connects policy to solutions by bringing national government and local authority policymakers together with private sector organisations.

Contact Ernest Olaseinde for more information.

© Bauer Consumer Media Ltd
Media House, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA - Registered number 01176085 IPSO regulated logo


Smart Transport members

Smart Transport board members


Please note:
By submitting any material to us you are confirming that the material is your own original work or that you have permission from the copyright owner to use the material and to authorise Bauer Consumer Media to use it as described in this paragraph. You also promise that you have permission from anyone featured or
referred to in the submitted material to it being used by Bauer Consumer Media. If Bauer Consumer Media receives a claim from a copyright owner or a person
featured in any material you have sent us, we will inform that person that you have granted us permission to use the relevant material and you will be responsible for paying any amounts due to the copyright owner or featured person and/or for reimbursing Bauer Consumer Media for any losses it has suffered as a result.